Catch Up!

Yes, readers, I haven’t posted in 3 months. School got really busy, and then my family came over for a visit. I’ll give you a summary of what I’ve done, and then answer any questions in the comments.

At the end of October I had the chance to attend a Werder Bremen game. Werder Bremen is the local soccer team, and I had a great time. We won 1-0, and I will definitely be going to another game! I took a trip to Amsterdam in November. Without going into too much detail, the city was great but the trip left a lot to be desired. I really want to go back by myself and see a lot of the museums. At the end of November was the Space Tech Expo in Bremen, and my friend Mark Becnel from Huntsville flew over to attend. We had a lot of fun networking with the European aerospace community, and capped off the weekend with a trip to Peenemünde, where the first V-2 rockets were tested.

December was more school, presentations, and projects. But on December 19th, Mom, Dad, and Zachary landed in Frankfurt am Main. I met them there and we traveled to Munich, where we explored Dachau, the Olympic Park, and the Christmas Market. We also took one day to visit Hohenschwangau and Neuschwanstein. Our next stop was Berlin, where we celebrated Christmas. We did a tour of the Reichstag, saw Charlottenberg Palace, and visited Potsdam for a day. In Bremen, we had dinner with my host family, toured the churches and city hall, and took a day to visit Hamburg. It was a great visit, and I’m definitely missing my family a bit.

Stay tuned for my next post about my host family!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

